Adventuring Sydneyside: The Jacaranda Tree

I’ll admit it – around this time of year I get just a little bit homesick. Not that it isn’t fantastic in Sydney right now with the flowers blooming and the days getting warmer and longer. It’s spring after all, but my brain is still conditioned for it to be fall. I miss the changing leaves, the cooling temperatures, Halloween, pumpkin carving, corn mazes,Thanksgiving…

Needless to say, I’ve spent some time drooling over the leaf-peeper pictures that my friends have posted lately, but then I began to notice that there is some amazing color in the trees here too. I asked around and it turns out that the culprit is a tree call the Jacaranda.

So, though I miss the yellows, oranges, and reds of fall, the purple of the Jacaranda does help to brighten my second favorite time of year – which just so happens to be spring. Here are a few shots from around Sydney of the beautiful Jacaranda tree. Enjoy!

One thought on “Adventuring Sydneyside: The Jacaranda Tree

  1. Hi.. nice shots of jacaranda trees you have there. If you dont mind i ask.. which area in sydney all those picts from? I am currently in Sydney and would love to see this tree directly with my own eyes 🙂
    Thank you in advance 😀

Leave a comment