Adventuring Sydneyside: Sculpture by the Sea, Part I

Well friends, I hope you all are having a very happy Halloween. Sadly I don’t have a Halloween themed post for you this year – but I promise to make up for it with a spooky post when you least expect it.

Secondly, as you might imagine, superstorm Sandy has been all over the news here, and it looks like the effects have been devastating. I hope you’ll join me in sending good thoughts and maybe a bit of help to our friends back home.

Meanwhile, here on the other side of the world, the skies have been clear and everybody is gearing up for summer. One of the events that ushers in the season is going on now near Bondi Beach: Sculpture by the Sea. The 2km long Bondi to Tamarama coastal walk has been temporary transformed into sculpture park featuring sculptures by artists from across Australia and across the world.

I was pretty bummed out to have missed it last year, so I was determined to see it this time around and did not leave disappointed. My only advice is to get there early and be patient with the crowds. Between the amazing works of art and the spectacular scenery – it’s totally worth the effort. It’s on through the 4th, so there are a few more days to see it in person if you’re in the area.

Here are a few of my favorite Sculpture by the Sea shots, with more in the days to come. Enjoy!

For even more Sculpture by the Sea, head over to Flickr!

Leave a Reply

