…aaaaaand we’re back!

Well friends, what started off as a short break quickly turned into a well over a month of radio silence on the old blog. That’s not to say there haven’t been adventures…I’ve actually done quite a bit in that time, including (but not limited to):

  1.  Spending a bit of time in the USA visiting family in St. Louis and attending an awesome wedding in Boston
  2.  Moving out of the city and into a lovely little home just across the bridge
  3.  Working on my right-side driving with hair-raising trips to pick up things for the house (moving from a small furnished place to a much larger non-furnished place is an adventure indeed. So is my driving).

Interestingly, a result of points 2 & 3, I have become the most prolific IKEA furniture assembler in the southern hemisphere.

BEHOLD, HEMNES! Just one of many IKEA product lovingly assembled by yours truly.

I had to show you the view from the new place. After a year of staring out the window at buildings, this is a breath of fresh air.

Anyhoo, things are slowly starting to get back to normal and I realize that it is time to get this blog going again. Besides, spring is in full swing now and there are tons of events coming up to keep me well stocked with adventures (not to mention the other recent adventures I still need to write up).

Art & About is just one of those events happening now, which showcases art in unexpected places (like these photos in Hyde Park)

I sure can, Friendly Sign!

So, look out for many more adventures to come. In the meantime, I thought I’d leave you with a few shots I took while in the US at one of my favorite haunts – the Missouri History Museum.

The Spirit of St. Louis

Map of the 1904 World’s Fair

My, Missouri has been through a lot…

My favorite quote about Missouri and the Mississippi, courtesy of native son T.S. Eliot.

Leave a Reply

