Snapshot: Hello Sydney

Greetings from Sydney!

It was a long journey, but we arrived a few days ago and have been exploring and conquering jet lag since. Actually, the flight wasn’t bad at all and after just a few days I feel completely on ‘Sydney time’, a scant 14 hours ahead of the U.S. East Coast. I haven’t had much time to sit down and write, but I have been taking pictures galore. I thought I’d share a few with you now, with the promise of many more to come. Enjoy!

A view from downtown Sydney

The Cathedral

Even under cloudy skies, the Opera House is stunning

View of the Harbour Bridge - quickly becoming my favorite landmark!

A view of Darling Harbour from our hotel room

North Sydney in the distance

Leave a Reply

